Tuscany Single Hung Vinyl Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
Clay
Tan
White

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:Claynot available in all locations
Clay
Tan
White

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Picture Window

Tuscany® Series Picture Window is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 761.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the more I use them This is my first exposure to double hung windows. They replaced casement windows. The more I use them the more I like them. If you like to keep some windows cracked to vent your house this is the only way to go. The Milgard locking system for partially opened windows is great for that. (Please excuse the above puns.)
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best window on market best value - best warranty - best after purchase service
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This window is awesome Great features, easy to use, nice looking....i like them a lot
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. These doors were to replace older doors that were in the house when we bought it. The old doors were not in good shape and leaked in rainstorms. These Milgard doors are excellent, heavy but easy to operate. They are also architecturally pleasing and very professional looking.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far So good We just had two sliding glass doors installed and really haven't had a chance to tell if they are what we expected, so far so good!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Very nice looking windows easy to use! Well designed!!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over all Excellent except the attached retractable screen. The slider came with the installed option of the retractable screen. The directions with the slider did not include how to operate the screen still have not been able to keep the screen closed. It always wants to retract. No hardware or instructions were included with the door for the retractable screen only the old style sliding screen was shown.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice installation Great to work with Openclose in Tucson. Proposal and purchasing process was easy. Delivery was as promised. Installation crew was outstanding. Friendly, efficient, caring, and cleaned up the site. Just a couple of good guys.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking window Have only had windows for a few days, but they look and work great. So far we are very happy with Milgard Tuscany series windows!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lines clean What an improvement to our home! Inside temps & noise greatly lowered ! Beautiful lines & design
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new window install the windows open and shut so smooth the sound dampening is great love the look and they fit well with existing home
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Quiet They Look so much brighter, and they kept out the neighborhood noise. Also the furnace did not turn on all night long. We are very pleased. And the installers were, clean, neat, timely, friendly and most of all, very professional. Overall, an exceptional experience.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price! We shopped around for two years for a replacement slider for our master bedroom. This product is affordable and looks beautiful. It exceeded our expectations, we love all the features and the door slides and locks easily. The product was on sale at Lowes, we had it installed by Lowes and are 100% pleased. Pella is way overpriced .... this is well worth the money and it has a lifetime warranty!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful windows Looks great. Received many compliments. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience The salesman that came out was informative and non-biased. When the installation crew came, they were prompt and courteous. The windows are beautiful.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs improvement The Windows have whitish streak Mark's from the top especially after a rain. My old windows don't have it. I have pointed it out to Lowe's, Milgard & the say it's normal!! Really? Could it be that the glass is inferior quality, the gas is leaking or the sealant is poor quality? Also, The windows facing the busy street did not have a significant reduction of the noise level. But the looks of the Windows from the outside is good.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our new doors. The doors are well made and high quality. I was also impressed with the high level of security with triple bolts and a secure lock. The crew from design windows and doors did an wonderful job installing them. The lock took a little getting use to but it's fine now. The only downside is that they were very expensive but well worth it. We are very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features the Tuscany Door has We bought the Tuscany Patio door with blinds and smart touch handle and bolt lock about 5 months ago and love it. When opening and closing this door it simply glides. I would highly recommend this door to anyone shopping for a new door.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular We replaced our gas fireplace with a 5 foot by 10 foot picture window with 2 side sliding Windows. It opened up our living room for a beautiful view our backyard. Windows express services installed the window, very professional crew fast service kept the job site clean. Couldn't have asked for a better company and crew for this job. Will definitely use Millard Windows and Windows express services.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchsed a new sliding door love the ease of opening and closing. Our sliding door comes with mini blinds, nice feature, also has double security lock!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and Quiet Windows I have lived in my house for over 20 years and decided it was time to replace our Aluminum windows. Our dealer suggested the Tuscany Series Vinyl windows and we are very happy with them. The are are beautiful and they really keep alot of noice from the street out.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed with appearance and insulation. Very impressed with appearance and insulation. We liked the variety of choices in window styles.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The door was built very well. The locking sysrem has some problems The door was built very well and easy to install. There is a problem with the locking system, unable to lock the door.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am thrilled with my new sliding door. I feel safe with the new lock. The screen is a j oy in the summer. My new door is a joy. It's beautiful and clean and it moves so easily. And I feel safe with the new locking system and I appreciate having a key. The screen is a luxury in the summertime. My house gets very warm and I've never had a screen before. My old door was metal and almost impossible to open. The only challenge I had was trying to find someone to purchase it from and someone I could trust to install it. Lowe's worked out OK. Now I need to get the other windows done--little by little. I wish you had more sales. I just love your quality and your guarantee. Thank You!
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great window I only have Milgard windows in my house. They are of great quality. They're easy to clean and do an amazing job of blocking outside noise. I love this product.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The windows are a great improvement over the original. The windows were part of a hail damage claim. We had old aluminum framed windows replaced with a couple picture windows and double hungs. The windows are holding up well to CO weather so far. The windows have made a big difference in heat loss and are holding up nicely. A small interior piece of trim is now cracked but we will contact seller and see how good the warranty is.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and high quality glass windows We just have Tuscany Series Vinyl Patio door and windows installed today. All windows are sliding smoothly. It was a little difficult for us to operate the multi point lock on the patio door, since it is new. Overall, they look great, elegant, and high quality.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful door. You can see its quality immediately. Great warranty. Good price.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tuscany Vinyl Window Good Sound Proof Has a security lock, good UV and easy to use handle. Item came with a scratch on the frame. Not pleased.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really reduced utility bills We are in the process of replacing all of the windows in our home. We are doing this in phases. The results are already dramatic in reducing heating bills.
Date published: 2016-04-28
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_761
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_picture_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard