Tuscany Single Hung Vinyl Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
White
Tan
Clay

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:White
White
Tan
Clay

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Single Hung Window

Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not let home depot install i got bad install, even orapak the door distributor said worst install, leak, ice, windows doors crooked, leak i showed them the air coming in on 4-5 windows at bottom where they slide with smoke, they your seller left this disabled veteran hanging, hd said this was right window for montana, but my new contractor said not enough r value now i freeze
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed We purchased the French doors as a remodel of our home. The doors have not even been installed a year and the exterior door hinges are rusting. I called Millard and was informed that since I live "near" water the hinges are not covered under warranty. I was very disappointed as I've had Pella French doors in a previous home "near" water and did not have the issue at all. What also was disappointing was the women I spoke with did not offer any type of resolution. These doors are less than a year old on a brand new remodeled home and they look horrible.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lock is great! I really like the lock feature very easy to operate and open. Takes no strength at all.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These windows have great features and appearance. The Milgard Tuscany Series Single Hung Windows are exactly the quality we were wanting. No others could compare.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Beautiful window! So easy to open and close. Like the locking feature!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product added coolness in summer/ warmth in winter + privacy. I absolutely love these new windows we bought. I've been in my home 45 years when aluminum windows were the only updated thing at that time. We studied different brands of windows & really like Milgard brand in areas, warmth, looks , privacy, ease of caring for them. We still have 2 windows & a patio door to replace. The living-room picture window & patio door we have lets in cold air in winter & heat in summer if they are not covered for each season & really would love to replace them so getting some help to replace them would be a dream.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product We only just installed this patio door, so we need a decade or so to talk about how well the product holds up. But it was obvious that the quality far exceeds the quality of the door we had to replace. We are familiar with Milgard and would never use any other vinyl product.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and customer service I can only say great things from the Windows I have bought from milgard they have all been exactly as I ordered and well packed in wooden crates all have arrived with no issues except one and customer setvice had the crank handle to me in 2 days thanks
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product has great features Need a CD to come with product to do a step by step instructions on how to disassemble the fixed window side of the patio doors, the written instructions are poor
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frame deforms when open We left the windows open for ventilation. The glass slipped from the adhesive and the frame distorted. We were unable to close the window. Technician reglazed the window with a different adhesive. Two of the reglazed windows did not hold and had to be repaired again. A bead of silicone adhesive is visible outside the glass on some.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult unexplained adjusting process Tiny instructions on a sticker on the door advise how to adjust. Not designed for homeowner adjustment.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Recommend to Others I love this slider. Replaced 19 year old French doors. They leaked air like crazy. This new 'Tuscany' slider is Awesome! I added the nickel handle, outside lock and multi point lock. NO air leaks now. I had it custom made 64" instead of standard 60" door. Great value. Very efficient. My only concern is I can not get the glass clean enough to remove the 'glass vacuum suction cup' marks. I clean the glass and they are gone. After a couple of days they show up again. I have an East exposure. Morning Sun really shows them. I have tried various cleaning solutions and can not totally eliminate the 'suction cup' marks. Mildard any ideas on how to permanently remove these 'suction cup marks'? Thanks in advance.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces noise and AC electric bill considerably. Windows were a great upgrade for my Tucson Condo. Noise and energy usage were reduced considerably. They slide easily and the latch is super easy to operate, both closing and latching and unlatching and opening.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will buy these again. My only complaint is in the area of the top plate where the latch is located. The edges close to the frame are ragged and sharp. This area would only be noticed when cleaning as it is sharp enough to cut oneself if you are not careful. I'm going to deburr these edges myself this time as they're already installed but I may refuse my next order if they are equally as bad.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door The sliding door looks great and is energy efficient I have the door with shades between the glass. It works great
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Windows The windows arrived ahead of scheduled; however, the sliding glass frame had two significant indentations and the main picture window had a significant bow in the frame. The contractor doing the install rejected both at pick-up. At first Milgard said the defects were not significant enough to warrant replacement. I pointed out that I paid a great deal of money for the wondow and my expectation was to have a product with out defects. Milgard finally relented and said they would replace. When the replacement came, they were the wrong color and needed to be reordered. Finally 10 week after ordering the window and door arrived and were the correct color; however, the screen door on the sliding glass door was not the correct screen. In fact it is a screen for an entirly different style door. I doubt I will ever get the correct screen door. Would I receommend Milgard windows to someone else, I would yes with the warning to be dilligent and make sure they are not giving you defective product or the wrong product.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a real good window We have Milgard double hung vinyl windows. We now have been in our home for 3 months , it is now December 16 you can feel the cold inside the windows they have ice on the bottom of them. 39% humidity and they are frosted up and cold. I am certain for the money their is a better product made. We should not have listened to their sales person. Not a well made window.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good windows Overall we're happy with the looks and the noice reduction and of course the noticeably less heat penetrating our home in the summer time.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole House Fantastic install. Fantastic windows. House soooo quiet and house uses way less energy to keep cool or warm.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro-fit is beautiful These windows were retro-fitted into my old existing frame which eliminated the need to remove stucco on my exterior. I noticed immediately how much more quiet these windows were compared to my old aluminum windows. Also noticed no more cold air seeping through. I am expecting a lower utility bill as well. These windows look beautiful, and I have received numerous complements from my neighbors. I suspect my neighbors will be purchasing Milgard windows too. Thank you for such a lovely product, and thanks to Lowe's for the hassle-free installation.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from screens very poor fit bought 13 windows 9-22-2016. 11 screens were all at least 1/4 inch to small and bugs got in.almost 3 months and no new screens.bad realy bad
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Condensation I was very disappointed to wake up the first day after our new slider had been installed to see the entire door covered with condensation on the outside. It was impossible to see into our yard until a couple of hours later, after the condensation cleared. I had no idea that this was a possibility. I never would have chose this door if I had known this could happen. We never experienced anything like this with our previous door. We were going to do our entire house in Tuscany windows, but if this is a common occurance, we will look into other options.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Happy Happy Purchased 5 Milgard windows, 1 sliding door and 1 french door all the Tuscany series. Very happy with all the windows and sliding door. Not sure about the french door yet as it's hard to close, but looks great. The lifetime warranty is such a bonus. I would recommend Milgard to anyone wanting to update or replace their windows and doors.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice window, but expected more I installed magic windows in my last place which were really nice and came with everything you needed except caulking and foam. I bought theses windows and expected with paying more for quality Milgard windows you would at least get the plugs to fill the drill holes and the vinyl trim for the inside of the window. Little things like that make a huge difference, like a 20 minute drive to the hardware store. The windows are really nice though, but still have no interior trim.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New windows and sliding glass patio door WOW!!! We just had our new Milgard (Style-Line series) windows and (Tuscany series) sliding glass patio door installed yesterday...right before our weather dropped by 15 degrees (to 29* last night). It is unbelievable how warm our house is now...it is still 65+ inside (still no need to run our heaters yet). We also immediately notice the road noise literally went down by 75%. But, the BIGGEST bonus was the new slider...talk about easy to open and close...AWESOME!!! We did a lot of research before we made this large purchase and one of the biggest selling points on choosing Milgard windows and door was the LIFE time warranty. This warranty alone is such a relief of financial stress!!! Thank you Milgard for making such an amazing product and backing it up with the LIFE time warranty!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new windows! We have a mixture of types of windows installed. we have 4 horizontal sliders, 3 single hung, a non opening small window, a large picture window, and a casement window! We are very excited to finally have energy efficient, beautiful windows! I know Milgard to be a great product and look forward to many years of use.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features! Very quick and seamless installation - door and screen work wonderfully!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Windows failed!!! My entire subdivision (>100 homes) was built with Milgard windows less than 10 years old and every neighbor I spoke to, over a dozen, has windows FAILING. My next door neighbor already had 24 windows repaired. They fog up with moisture between the panes and some are even rusting. So now we are stuck with a half dozen failing windows, some with so much moisture we cannot see out of them. Very disappointed in their windows.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Remodel Had 4 bids from other companies and Milgard was in the middle and features were better then the rest. Great all around from sales to install and info.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tuscany windows We are very pleased with our windows. The quality and professionalism of the windows/ installer made the process seamless. We would definitely use them again in future homes.
Date published: 2016-11-10
  • y_2017, m_1, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_679
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_single-hung_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard