Tuscany Single Hung Vinyl Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
White
Tan
Clay

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:White
White
Tan
Clay

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Single Hung Window

Tuscany® Series Single Hung Window is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 761.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Double Hung Windows Don't Close After 3 service calls because our double hung windows don't close, we were told today we are closing them wrong. The windows are so poorly made that they bend when you try to close them, so we were told we have to push up on the outside corners of the windows, not the middle. So if you don't have a wide arm span and strong arms, don't buy these windows. (Our garden window was assembled with the main window pane installed backward -- that was another issue!)
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The handles don't close all the way I ordered the double hang because of their versatility. I like to be able to open either end and turn the bottom window outside in to wash it. The problem is that when you close the window, it doesn't click to close all the time. I understand it is an issue with the double hung. I asked Milgard to come and take a look, but their first appointment is 2 months out. I'm still waiting. I don't use the windows meanwhile.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy efficient Most of my windows were replaced in 2005 with energy efficient windows ( brand unknown). I was happy with them. Having the last 2 windows installed in 2016 with Milgard windows, I feel it's a much better window. Window was installed in a room that gets direct sun from 12-6 pm, extremely hot in the summer and extremely cold in winter. In the summer,temperature drops by 10 degrees in that room from the previous window. Glass has a greenish tint in the sunlight, which I really like. Best investment I have made. Glass Shop owner recommended this brand and he only installs this brand.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good looking, easy to operate Haven't had them long enough to say much more. Don't expect they should give me any trouble except someone needs to clean them once in awhile.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality. Windows look great and slide well. Will recommend to friends and family.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tuscany series is beautiful! The windows look beautiful. They add a clean look to the home and are easy to operate. I enjoy the security features and the fact they eliminate draft and outdoor noise.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We bought all Doors and Windows for our entire house when we remodel our home. They are very easy to operate, very nice look, well design. Doors are sliding very smoothly and easy. Compare with others company, Milgard doors and windows are much better quality. I would definitely go for Milgard again if I have to replace new windows or patio doors.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, Smooth, Simple. Great quality, smooth operation. Bought to weather the elements and be simple to maintain. I learned some lemon pledge on the tracks keep them sliding perfectly.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great windows, if they are right the first time I never judge a company by their mistakes. Mistakes happen, especially in construction. The way Milgard handled the mistake that happened on our order was not acceptable to me. We ordered 6 windows. 4 of them were perfect, the other two were "not acceptable to install", according to our rep. I don't know what the issue was, or who's fault it was, but at the end of the day, the issue required our rep to reorder product, which pushed the entire project back several weeks. There was no consolation offered, no discount, not even really an apology. These windows are well-constructed, but I dislike the closure on the double-hung style windows. In order to engage it, you have to hold the upper lite while pulling down sharply on the lower pane. It's inconvenient.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and great efficiency We had the windows installed, 12 of them.. Love them, they look great, and add warmth and style to our house. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Make Sure of Details ! The door came without any locking mechanism. We are still waiting weeks to get the hardware requested and are using a board to manually block the door in the interim.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a happy customer I recently purchased a Milgard 9' Bay Window for my master bedroom and a 10' Milgard Tuscany Patio Slider. And I'm not a satisfied customer
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great slider window Upgraded all my windows from single pane aluminum original windows to the Tuscany sliders. Big improvement on sound and temperature. Easy to use, love the vent stops to leave them cracked and not worry about being able to open them further from the outside. Excellent window, got the Southwest energy package with them. Opens and closes smoothly. Would definitely buy again, especially for the price. Stoked about the lifetime warranty!!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great upgrade from original single pane aluminum doors Got 3 different sliding glass doors installed - a 3 panel, a 4 panel and a 2 panel. The 2 panel is great, the overall size is 8', so big heavy door. Glides effortlessly. Seals great, locks great, everything is perfect. The 3 panel has the middle panel that opens. It's how the original door was. The door handle lock only has bolts on top and bottom, as there is no jamb for the forks that come out of side by the handle itself. On the other 2 doors, the sliding door actually butts up against a jamb or other door and then has forks that grab either the jamb or door to lock as well. This 3 panel door does not have that by design. Knowing that, I probably would have had it open on the end for the added security. But all the doors also have the extra bolts on the back side of the doors as well. On the 4 panel door, the 2 middle doors open up. It makes for a nice open feel and lets a lot of the outdoors in. Only issue I have had is the 3 panel door seems to have a poor seal on the back edge of the sliding door. Have not contacted Milgard yet but plan on it. All other doors seem to seal nicely. Overall great upgrade and house seems a little quieter and definitely temp control is easier.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had three windows done as a test A year later I had the rest of the house done, by Anderson.Love the new windows. Yours not so much. Had a hard time getting the right window cranks (like a month and a half).
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient windows, good asthetics, easy to clean The windows are a significant upgrade from the contractor grade windows that were installed during the original home construction. It will be worth the upgrade for anyone looking to increase the efficiency of their home or install any alternative energy. Good product.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good window, unsatisfactory install The window itself is good quality, but the installation of it was not. The inside trim used is a different color vinyl than that of the window, and the adhesive used to attach it doesn't match either color.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than the single pane window it replaced The quality of the window is good, with the following exceptions: 1 - water accumulates on top of the bottom window pane vinyl housing. Despite the drain holes, there is still a fairly big puddle that remains, and soaks the bottom felt liner of the top window. 2 - the installation of the trim around the outside of the window is very poor. It doesn't match the vinyl of the windows, there are cracks and gaps, and the adhesive used to attach it doesn't match either color.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 13' Tuscany OXXO French door slider - Problem with product We purchased 5 Tuscany windows and a 13' French door slider through our contractor. On February 25, 2017, all the windows were installed without a problem and LOOK beautiful. Unfortunately, our issue is with our beautiful slider; it was installed but there is a serious problem with the door itself requiring a Milgard technician to service. I will complete my review and ratings when the slider is fixed.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor construction, slow service Screen was not fitted to window. The screen was of flimsy construction that is not likely to last. The holes to secure it to the door did not match the holes in the frame. Similarly I am concerned that the seals around the door will be needing replacement within a relatively short time. Door was installed in January. Expect something in April. Paid for more expensive glass that did not have guarantee that lesser quality glass.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased windows and doors from the Tuscany series and are very pleased with them. In 2014, we selected Milgard windows for new construction of a home in western Colorado after looking at window products at a home show in Grand Junction, Colorado. After discussing options with our builder, we selected Milgard. The lifetime warranty was definitely a factor in our choice. The windows and sliding doors have been very efficient in insulating against both cold and hot weather. In addition the design is very pleasing to the eye. We also have an older home in New Mexico, with double pane glass windows, from 1988, with metal frames that let in both cold and warm air. In addition, they had no protection against UV which the Milgard do you have. In 2017, I selected Milgard again to replace those windows and doors. Once again, the Milgards are beautiful and efficient. I am delighted! Your Albuquerque, representative, Mobile Screen and Glass was very professional and I recommend them also. I read reviews online before making a second purchase and was surprised to see some negative reviews. My experience has been excellent.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive design, great features, opens easily. The door was a beautiful addition to our remodel. It has a comprehensive locking system with ease of operation. The blinds are compact and it has a neat appearance. The reason I chose this door is that is heavy and well made but glides effortlessly. Terrific product!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible experience! We've rebuilt our home top to bottom. We replaced every window and glass door in the house. The project was in excess of $20k. Milgard has been the worse supplier to work with on the entire project. Many of the windows had deep scratches in the glass. 3 years later and our warranty issues are still not resolved. There are 3 defective window panes that were supposed to be ordered November 2014, and they are still not "in". Our French doors do not seal when closed and rain leaks in as well as heat and wind. In addition, a Milgard field rep examined our screens for gaps and claimed there are no issues. The field rep didn't even take the time to look at all of our screens. Both the field rep and the customer service reps were very unprofessional and rude. We have screens with gaps in excess of 10mm! We will never purchase another Milgard product nor will we ever do business with R&K again.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new Slide Door looks great. The installers did a great job and very professional. The door, trims and molding looks great. The lock mechanism works good. We love the Door.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look! Good quality! I received these windows in January. I had purchased 6 awning windows, block in, to go into my existing frames. Since I knew how this worked, I measured carefully, and they arrived with my exact measurements! After removal of my old windows, the new ones slipped right in, and make a great addition to our home. Thanks, Milgard for a great product!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows Had my whole house retrofitted with Milgard Tuscany casement windows. the pureview screens are great. Great value!!!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quiet enough Tuscany Series does not cut down the sound enough. Wish I would have tried their Quiet Line Series.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great noise reduction We had every window in our house replaced and noticed immediate noise reduction as well as the temperature being more steady. We are very pleased with the product and the installer(Norther Glass Co in Redwood City Ca.) did an awesome job.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome Milgard windows employ an elegant style in its simplicity, and provides an highly efficient locking system.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Painted vinyl quality very poor The installer indicated I should notify my retailer that the white vinyl is visible on brown painted door when closed at the handle line, at the door close line. Two significant chips in the exterior paint were noted by the installer as windows were unwrapped for installation.
Date published: 2017-02-20
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_761
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_single-hung_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard