Tuscany Single Hung Vinyl Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Tuscany® Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specifications using our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.

Tuscany® Series windows are designed to meet ENERGY STAR® qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.

bestinthewest_webgfx_vinyl.png

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with our Tuscany bow window! Milgard made our Tuscany bow window to replace a 50 year old bay window. The new window was installed in May and it is now January, so we have lived with our window through the weather extremes for Denver. I am happy to say we experienced no breezes or leaks during this time - and we made a point of routinely checking. Our new window is not only beautiful, but easy to operate (two side windows are single hung). If we need windows again, we will look to Milgard.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean elegant lines The clean and elegant lines of these doors is perfect. The internal blinds provide privacy when necessary and total availability to outside views. The entire unit including the tracks can be cleaned with a damp cloth. A real plus in the fine volcanic dust that permeates Hawaii!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a big difference of appearence and insulation After install of three windows we were able to see and feel the difference between our old windows and the new Milgard suncoatmax windows, definitely looking forward to replacing more of our windows with this product in the near future. Added curb appeal to our home and provides a better insulation factor plus now we can let our shades down all the way and not have condensation accumulate on the inside of the glass. Thank you Milgard
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Windows Tuscany series , I have had them for couple of months ,so far so good. They are so beautiful! I was so concerned how they would look, they are great and have a Great warranty , so far the quality seems great and the features are great also.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product awesome installation I love my out swing with inswing sidelights makes such a difference to my house to have direct access to my backyard from my bedroom. The installation was perfect they wiped down the product and showed us how to operate them. Awesome Fernando and Jesus thanks Guys and thanks Design Windows and doors absolutely loooooove the door
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one missing feature i t would be good if in this line of windows they offered screw hole plugs either with the window or as a small add on.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and appearance Excellent quality and appearance. Fair price. Manufactured and delivered quickly. I installed myself. No issues. Too many personal questions to register product. I know you want demographic information, but in today's world I do not want to provide this information. Window did not come with installation screws and caps. No instructions for drilling screw holes.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is quality construction We love our new sliding glass door with blinds. The door is beautiful and compliments our house. We have had many relatives neighbors and guests say what a really nice door so well constructed even the door handle opens and locks easily and the blinds are a nice feature.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these look great Replaced old aluminum sliders with French doors. The installation was very quick, and all the details were taken care of. The doors look great and operate easily. We also replaced an old double slider with the Tuscany sliders. The house looks a lot better and the windows help with insulation and noise.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sliding Door I recently did a remodel of our kitchen. Replaced both my kitchen window and sliding glass door with the Milgard Tuscany Series product line. I will be honest and say the I did experience some minor problems with both the window and the sliding glass door. However, the Customer Service was EXCELLENT! And Milgard does stand by it's lifetime warranty on their products. A milgard factory representative (technician) came out to my home and fixed the issues we had. I am very satisfied and both window and door work fine now. I am equally impressed with the Service and quick response.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. East installation. 3 windows were installed with ease. The rental house customer was extremely please with the outcome.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 foot slider We have had the slider installed for about 6 months now and it has worked flawlessly. The door slides with the right amount of force and it has reduced outside noise by a considerable amount.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love the new Tuscany Windows! We just had our house refitted with new Milguard Tuscany Series horizontal slider windows. After precise measurement by our contractor, the existing double pane windows were removed and replaced with the Milguard windows. The appearance of the house was dramatically improved with the sleek appearance of the white frames on the new windows. Inside, the windows look great, with open views through the large glass panes. The window latches are so simple and easy to use, especially if you have any trouble with arthritis. The windows glide smoothly in their frames. The double pane and argon gas cut down on exterior noise by at least 50%, so the house is very quiet inside now. This is our second set of Milguard windows, with our first set purchased over 20 years ago for our previous house. Milguard makes a superior product that is backed by a life time warranty. They were with out a doubt our first choice for our new home!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible Experience First off, on the day it was supposed to be installed we get told our door is missing, so we had to order a new one and wait 3 more weeks. Then, when it finally gets installed, the door handle is broken so that it doesn't latch or lock, which is concerning since it is winter and an outside door that we can't secure very well. Now we find out it will be four more weeks for them to fix the broken handle. Not to mention the fact the screen came with a rip in it and parts of the door appear scuffed and scratched. I can't believe we paid more money to buy a door through Milguard. This is the first door or window we've replaced in our fixer upper and we will not be coming back to replace the others with this company.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows Night and day difference from old window just wish i could afford to install more in my house.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sliding glass door with blinds in glass. Installed the door myself. The door slides back and forth with easy. The in the glass blinds work very nice. The double locking system is great. Locks from the inside or outside with a key. Love these doors. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not let home depot install i got bad install, even orapak the door distributor said worst install, leak, ice, windows doors crooked, leak i showed them the air coming in on 4-5 windows at bottom where they slide with smoke, they your seller left this disabled veteran hanging, hd said this was right window for montana, but my new contractor said not enough r value now i freeze
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed We purchased the French doors as a remodel of our home. The doors have not even been installed a year and the exterior door hinges are rusting. I called Millard and was informed that since I live "near" water the hinges are not covered under warranty. I was very disappointed as I've had Pella French doors in a previous home "near" water and did not have the issue at all. What also was disappointing was the women I spoke with did not offer any type of resolution. These doors are less than a year old on a brand new remodeled home and they look horrible.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lock is great! I really like the lock feature very easy to operate and open. Takes no strength at all.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These windows have great features and appearance. The Milgard Tuscany Series Single Hung Windows are exactly the quality we were wanting. No others could compare.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Beautiful window! So easy to open and close. Like the locking feature!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product added coolness in summer/ warmth in winter + privacy. I absolutely love these new windows we bought. I've been in my home 45 years when aluminum windows were the only updated thing at that time. We studied different brands of windows & really like Milgard brand in areas, warmth, looks , privacy, ease of caring for them. We still have 2 windows & a patio door to replace. The living-room picture window & patio door we have lets in cold air in winter & heat in summer if they are not covered for each season & really would love to replace them so getting some help to replace them would be a dream.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product We only just installed this patio door, so we need a decade or so to talk about how well the product holds up. But it was obvious that the quality far exceeds the quality of the door we had to replace. We are familiar with Milgard and would never use any other vinyl product.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and customer service I can only say great things from the Windows I have bought from milgard they have all been exactly as I ordered and well packed in wooden crates all have arrived with no issues except one and customer setvice had the crank handle to me in 2 days thanks
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product has great features Need a CD to come with product to do a step by step instructions on how to disassemble the fixed window side of the patio doors, the written instructions are poor
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frame deforms when open We left the windows open for ventilation. The glass slipped from the adhesive and the frame distorted. We were unable to close the window. Technician reglazed the window with a different adhesive. Two of the reglazed windows did not hold and had to be repaired again. A bead of silicone adhesive is visible outside the glass on some.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult unexplained adjusting process Tiny instructions on a sticker on the door advise how to adjust. Not designed for homeowner adjustment.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Recommend to Others I love this slider. Replaced 19 year old French doors. They leaked air like crazy. This new 'Tuscany' slider is Awesome! I added the nickel handle, outside lock and multi point lock. NO air leaks now. I had it custom made 64" instead of standard 60" door. Great value. Very efficient. My only concern is I can not get the glass clean enough to remove the 'glass vacuum suction cup' marks. I clean the glass and they are gone. After a couple of days they show up again. I have an East exposure. Morning Sun really shows them. I have tried various cleaning solutions and can not totally eliminate the 'suction cup' marks. Mildard any ideas on how to permanently remove these 'suction cup marks'? Thanks in advance.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces noise and AC electric bill considerably. Windows were a great upgrade for my Tucson Condo. Noise and energy usage were reduced considerably. They slide easily and the latch is super easy to operate, both closing and latching and unlatching and opening.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will buy these again. My only complaint is in the area of the top plate where the latch is located. The edges close to the frame are ragged and sharp. This area would only be noticed when cleaning as it is sharp enough to cut oneself if you are not careful. I'm going to deburr these edges myself this time as they're already installed but I may refuse my next order if they are equally as bad.
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_695
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany-series_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard