Tuscany Series vinyl awning and casement windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Our top of the line vinyl window with premium features and traditional styling to make a lasting impression.  

Tuscany® Series
4

Elegant design with endless possibilities.                     

Tuscany Series vinyl double hung windows with valance grid
Tuscany Series vinyl picture windows with colonial grids
Our Premium Vinyl Window Series

Tuscany® Series premium vinyl windows can make a world of difference in your home. Our signature vinyl formula offers the performance and energy efficiency you want, coupled with equal sightlines and wider frame profile to mirror the look of a traditional wood window. The result is an elegant style that will beautify your home for years to come. The award-winning SmartTouch® lock makes it easy to open and know when it is locked. Made for replacement window projects or home remodels.

Benefits of Tuscany Series

  • Signature Vinyl Formula
  • Exterior Frame Colors
  • Even Sightlines
  • Durability & Energy Efficiency
  • SmartTouch® Hardware
  • Full Lifetime Warranty
Tuscany Series vinyl horizontal slider window

Signature Vinyl Formula

Quality materials and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. We begin by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. Then, we extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows ourselves.

Exterior Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in eleven exterior frame colors with premium exterior finishes like bronze and espresso. Our coating technology allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame, preserving the exterior finish for colors that last.

Even Sight Lines

Even Sightlines
Tuscany Series custom made windows offer equal sightlines and a wider frame shape that creates shadow lines for a more traditional look. Even sightlines are used in room design to create a calming and aesthetically pleasing effect. The result is pure elegance.

Durable and Energy Efficient

Durability & Energy Efficiency

We develop our own vinyl compounds and extrude our own profiles to ensure the final product is heat stable and performs as expected, requiring little to no maintenance over time. Milgard is a proud ENERGY STAR® partner with packages designed to meet tough thermal and solar requirements in your area.

Smart Touch Hardware

SmartTouch Hardware

The technology behind the patented SmartTouch lock was an industry first. With one hand you can easily lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open or close the window. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous in the nation.

Full Lifetime Warranty

Full Lifetime Warranty
We will repair or replace any defect in materials or workmanship and will pay the costs of all parts and labor for as long as the original purchaser owns their home. If you sell your home, we extend coverage for 10 years from the install date to the successive owner. Tuscany Series also comes standard with Glass Breakage Coverage.

Tuscany Series Operating Styles

  • Single Hung
  • Double Hung
  • Horizontal Slider
  • Double Horizontal Slider
  • Casement
  • Awning
  • Picture
  • Radius
  • Bay & Bow
Single Hung

Single Hung
With Single Hung windows, the bottom sash moves up and down to let air flow into the room. They open and close easily with the SmartTouch® window lock that is part of the Tuscany Series. Single hung windows are a popular and classic style.

Double Hung

Double Hung
Double Hung windows are a popular style because both the top and bottom sash operate. They don’t protrude from the home, making them ideal for rooms facing walkways or patios. Because they can tilt inward, they are also very easy to clean.

Horizontal Slider

Horizontal Slider
Horizontal slider windows open and close easily without protruding into exterior walkways. The SmartTouch® window lock, part of the Tuscany Series, makes it easy to unlock and open your window with a single motion. Plus, you can see at a glance when your window is locked. 

Double Horizontal Slider
Double Horizontal Slider windows allow air to flow into your home from both sides with two, separate, operable panels. If your window opening is large, sliding windows are a great solution for both increased daylight and ventilation. Great for retrofit or new home construction projects.

Casement

Casement
Casement windows open like a door, being hinged on one side. They swing out wide for maximum ventilation. The low profile, folding nesting handle tucks away for a clean sight line. They open easily by turning the handle, making them a great choice over a kitchen sink. 

Awning Window

Awning
Awning windows are hinged on top and open outward, enabling ventilation without concern for the weather outside. Commonly used in hard to reach areas, they can be easily opened and closed with the turn of a handle. Tuscany Series awning windows look great when paired with picture windows.

Picture Window

Picture
Tuscany Series picture windows are stationary and do not open, helping you enjoy an unobstructed view. They can be used in combination with operable windows so you can take advantage of increased ventilation along with increasing daylight into your home. 

Radius
Radius windows are arched or rounded at the top, bringing softness to the hard corners of a room. This window style can also include full circles, half circles or arch shapes. Choose from operable or picture window possibilities. 

Bay and Bow

Bay and Bow
Bay windows are three or more windows of varying widths that angle out from the wall. Bow windows are four or more equal size panels that form a curved shape. Combine them with Tuscany Series casements or single hung windows for increased daylight or ventilation.

Our experts are here to help!

Reviews

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

See All Reviews
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1487.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ease of use is great. Opening and closing these windows is a breeze. I have hand and arm issues and the new windows make my life much easier. The latches are easy to open and you know that the window is definitely shut when they're engaged.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We noticed a difference instantly We live on a mountain where we get a lot of wind, fog and noise from the airport. As soon as we had the Milgard windows installed, we don't hear the noise as much. The wind is muffled and we don't have drafts throughout the house. We are thoroughly pleased with our choice.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works wonderfully Love my new Milgard Tuscany Series windows. They replaced 32 year old metal framed windows and what a difference. Immediately noticed less road noise.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Windows and doors are gorgeous We were so pleased with the product and service we got from The Glass Shop in Lodi.We had our whole house done ,windows and 3sliders.,also some construction with the addition of a picture window and additional slider.We went with Milgard because of the guarantee and their choice of options.The windows and doors are just wonderful in every way,the sliders have the French Rail,beautiful,I can't wait till the treat of the house looks this pretty!We feel that this is the last time we will do this so we went with the best and Are happy we did.This review is for the Milgard product but I have to say if your near Lodi Ca. call The Glass Shop and ask for Kevin,you won't be sorry you did!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Good product Our kitchen 8ft sliding door was the last window I needed replaced. We should of replaced this year's ago. This has made a huge difference! The kitchen/family room Is so much warmer not to mention it looks better then the old aluminum door. I'm extremely excited about our new purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Craftsmanship There are lots of doors to choose. Previous doors lasted 20 years installed when house was built. These doors appear to be superior to them. The doors close and lock like a bank vault.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment Why did we wait so long, looks like a new house. We can nw easily open our windows and they look GREAT...
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I was happy with the whole project. The sale, the customer service , the products and the installation
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still waiting for 6 repairs to be completed 6 items wrong with my new 3-panel sliding glass door. #1 close door and it rattles badly. #2 outside handle is wrong, not as shown on sample model in store. #3 screen warped, but installed. #4 center panel of door also warped. #5 paid for 2nd locking mechanism, but it wasn't on the door when it arrived. #6 when door closed, can see daylight at the very bottom. I hope that soon all these issues can be repaired. So far, quite disappointed. Took an entire day off to sit here while install done and so many negatives.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operated This is the second time I chose Milgard Windows for my second new house. I have no troubles to use those windows for last 10+ years and am looking forward to continually enjoying the beauty of these windows for next 10+ years.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lifetime Warranty a plus You probably don’t want my review at this time since I am having issues with the lock mechanism. It cannot be lock, I had to resort to using a chain and padlock initially to lock it before the technician from Milgard fixed it. But now it locks but is very hard to lock, binding not smooth and feels like breaking off the handle when engaging the locking function
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and installation I shopped around and got the best product (Milgard Tuscanny) and installatiuon (Pelican).
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid feel but slides easy. The dealer did an excellent job of the installation. The doors feel very solid but slide easily. I reduced my review by one star as the Smart Handle we ordered as an option is not as robust as the rest of the sliding door. The smart bolt option works great and is excellent for locking the door in a partially open position.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them i will order another window & a glass sliding door when the weather gets warmer in the spring / summer , Its winter now & it sure makes a difference in the warmth of my bedroom Love it !
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my new Milgard windows Bought 11 new milgard windows and 1 patio slider Oh what a great look! Used Andy's Glass in Murrieta for the install- Great windows and great install
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacularly striking improvement I cannot truly express how happy I am that I bit the bullet and replaced my old, drafty aluminum windows with this product. They are absolutely beautiful and have dramatically improved the look and feel of my house.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance They look amazing and easy to clean and operate . Dual pane keeps the cold out
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC SLIDING DOORS I HAD 6 SLIDING DOORS THAT WERE 12 FT EACH ON A HUGE GAZEBO. I NEVER EXPECTED THEM TO LOOK SO BEAUTIFUL AND SO PRECISELY MADE. I LOVE MILGARD AND I WILL STICK TO THIS BRAND FOR FUTURE PROJECTS.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Windows but poor latch mechanism - Tuscany Se Windows looks good but the latch mechanism is poor. I had two failed after few open / close during installation. My contractor was well versed in this issue and he was able to fix it. I gave 3 star due to this issue.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and features I bough this door for because of all the features it had on it the warranty to back there product.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ideal Windo Our old windows had two panes of glass, but they were about 3 inches apart, making it very difficult to clean them. They would frost over and water would rundown the insides of the windows. A neighbor recommended that we give your windows a try. We are glad that we did. They are very easy to clean. They don't get frost on them. Also they are quieter, as far as outside noise goes. Also the house has been warmer since they were installed. We are very happy with them.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice door! the sliding glass door looks and works very nice, like the locking system. one problem screen was torn. outside sill was chiped.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy! Two patio sliders were ordered and just had them installed. Installers did a great job and we are so pleased with the final look!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Milgard Tuscany Windows Very pleased with the product and exceptionally pleased with the installer, Matt, and his crew.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big improvement I have a stucco house with single pane aluminum frame windows that were installed when the house was built over 30 years ago. They were inefficient, shabby looking and allowed lots of dust into the house. We replaced them all with Tuscany windows that insert into the existing frame. No disruption to the stucco. The first window took my helper and I 1 1/2 hours to install. The second and subsequent windows took about 45 minutes each. This was a moderate skill level for a diy project. These are well constructed, sturdy windows that operate smoothly and look great. Happy I spent a little more to get this quality vs the less expensive windows.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed with the double hung windows The window has a bulge outside for the screens. This looks ugly, we had seen the single hung windows that did not seem to have that. The screen is also quite opaque and has already collected a lot of dust.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great function well. Just got my windows installed and I love them. The hardware is top hotch, they look great, slide easily, and were installed great.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price. Replaced aluminum double pane with Tuscany Series vinyl window a month ago. Very happy with style and ease of opening and closing our new window.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy in Sonora Happy to make our home more energy efficient. Cooler in summer and warmer in winter.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality at its best There is a big difference when you buy the best , clean quality, built to last .
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1487
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany-series_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 255.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT