Tuscany Single Hung Vinyl Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

builders-choice-2017_600px_vinyl.pngTuscany® Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specifications using our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.

Tuscany® Series windows are designed to meet ENERGY STAR® qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.

 

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 761.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for not much more in price. I like the lifetime warranty against any defect and breakage regardless of who's fault. It gives us a sense of security. Not only do we have the door latch to lock the door, we also have pin that goes up the ceiling giving it an added security. We can also gain access using a key from the outside.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Great windows and doors...what a difference they make!
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased Little disappointed with the timing. I live about an hour east of San Francisco so it gets pretty dang hot in summer and my windows were installed in October when it is very mild and comfortable so they have not been greatly tested; have been a couple of warm days, there was a difference, come on winter and summer! My house is between 106 and 110 years old so I chose double hung in keeping with the era; I do actually open the upper windows. There is design feature that I was not aware of; the lifters are at the top of each window so opening and closing is a little different than the old original windows. I was told that using the upper window would be difficult since the top of the window is nearly 8' above the floor. So far this has not been too bad, especially if not closed quite all the way, since I just go between the two windows and pull down like I use to. Having double hung, however, does not leave much room to grip, so a nice feature there perhaps would be a small embedded handle.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French style sliding patio doors Milgard Tuscany Series French style sliding patio doors are a beautiful asset to the living room eliminating the space issue of opening in or out French style doors. Those who have seen these doors have complimented on the style and generated future ideas for their future remodel projects.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Has a great reputation Replacement doors were measured by contractor for installation. They were delivered in a timely manner; however, they were three inches shorter than ordered. Contractor furred them in to fit, but now the screen guards I had on the previous doors will not fit the new ones. Not to happy about the locking mechanism, as I don't think I should fight with it to get it locked and secured. I think I'll have Milgard come out to see what they can do to improve their operation. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and solid Great looking door with solid locking mechanism. Beautiful glass and the hardware is awesome. I am a little concerned with the inside striping along the inside edge of the two windows. It looks like it was glued on and will probably come off soon. I also wish it came with some white touch-up paint for those unexpected scratches. Aside from these two concerns, it looks to be a really solid, attractive door.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features, looks good, ease of use good. We really like the great features of this window. We like that you can clean it easily and the ease of handling is good. The appearance is nice, clean and sleek. It seems quite sturdy and we feel that we will be really happy with this product for many years.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Door ! Nice product. Wife love's it. Happy wife happy life. Shingle Springs Ca.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Storm Window Replacement Trilogy Replaced four storm damaged windows with Milgard Tuscany line. These windows were replacing 10yr old windows that came with the house. All the new windows were installed with a nailing fin with 1x3" trim. One large 36x72 picture window with grids, two vertical single hung sliders 18x54, and one horizontal slider ~10x40. Had them installed by a distributor. The picture window had a nice outside frame design. The inside frame portion was pretty wide so that detracts somewhat. The two vertical single hung had a much large outside frame that was sorta blocky in appearance. I did find that all the window latches don't work very well at all and was disappointed in how they function compared to the typical locking turnbuckle. The lock mechanisms don't line up very well at all. While I would buy they again possibly I would not pay to have them installed I would do it myself to make the price more reasonable for the grade of window. If I bought more Milgard for my larger horizontal sliders I would not want the locking mechanism that comes with the Tuscany line.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Out house is stays so warm now! So happy with our purchase!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuscany windows is of high quality. Construction is of high quality and windows slide is of excellent fit and finish
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my new Tuscany sliding door! Only thing I am not 100% happy with the door is it decreased my door opening by 2 inches because according to installer and what I observed is , the door cannot be opened all the way because the outside handle is on the way of the steady door. Wonder if you have doors that slides pass or in line with the steady door? The rest of the door looks and function is good.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product, but a little pricey. I installed the windows myself with no problem. Thorough information when I bought the product. Good customer service. I would buy again without a problem even though I thought they were a bit pricey.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality of these windows look great We just had the Tuscany series installed and our neighbors gave us compliments on how good the windows look. We are happy that we chose double hung and no grids. My wife loves that you can easily clean both sides of the window from inside your home. The quality and ease of use is awesome! Glad we decided on changing our old windows.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very happy with the efficiency and ease in use of the the windows and patio doors. Wish more color options for the trimmings were available. very happy with the efficiency and ease in use of the the windows and patio doors. Wish more color options for the trimmings were available.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, large window slider should of had rollers Window purchased is 51 x 72 slider. Looks great and is strong. slider is not smooth. Surprised that the slider was not on rollers for such a large window. Their new handles stick and must make sure the window is locked.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door. These doors are a definite upgrade compared to standard sliding glass doors. The dual panes reduces heating and cooling costs and the side panels can be opened from the inside allowing ventilation while side panel screens keep bugs out. The door lock takes a little getting used to but can be mastered quickly. Overall this is a great door.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not satisfied i was told that laminated glass window by Tuscany line would give me a good amount of sound proof. I paid a higher value for these windows and the outcome was disappointing, there is no difference between my old windows and new. The sound travels inside the house with the same amount compared to the old windows. My walls are made out of plaster which is stronger and thicker than drywall walls and my roof also is insulated. So i wasted my money buying tuscany laminated glass windows.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They don't always stand behind their product. I'm disappointed to learn that the new home we just purchased in Feb with Milgard Windows and Doors is not under warranty. The home was built in 2003 and I understand that if I were the original owner, the one window and one door whose seals have failed, would be covered. but because I'm the second owner, I'm out of luck. I don't understand that logic. If you have a lifetime warranty, you would think that "lifetime" would be longer than 13 years. Milgard represents themselves as a premium brand, selling a premium product. To bad it's not supported by a premium warranty.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I love my new Tuscany sliding glass door. It's solid, well built, the perfect color tone, and my builder had it installed in 30 minutes! Love it!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful windows We love our new Windows. We remodeled a house built in 1980 and the Windows made such a difference in appearance and energy effiency! We had milgard windows in our previous home and that was why we decided to purchase for our remodel.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from supurb windows, but the screens... in 2004/5 we retrofitted a home with milgard double-hung (Tuscany line) windows, and loved them. We now live in a different area, but the older home that we bought needed windows desperately. We once again went with the milgard Tuscany line- triple glazed, solar low e, etc... and we LOVE the windows. But it is the quality of screens that Milgard formerly had that is lacking. and so only 3 stars.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from locking mechanism needs improvement doors are somewhat difficult to install in order to make locking mechanism to work proper. locking mechanism has some issues - service is excellent to get issues resolved.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this product has ridiculously incomplete installation instructions the installation are cryptic in that they are not specific, and there are no exact diagrams or plans that show the required actions. For example, nowhere does it show which side is up or inside and outside. The screen latch is not shown completed. The sliders cannot be installed as shown because they are too tall. The glazings came disassembled due to weight. No notice was given of this prior to arrival. I would not recommend purchase to those who do not have window installation prior experience. Really disappointing purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Absolutely love our new windows. They slide so easy and look beautiful. Ecstatic with our derision to go with Milgard Windows.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Waste Your Money - No Warranty They say lifetime warranty until you call and they show up and say "THAT" is not covered and the only thing we can do is replace the entire sliding door at YOUR cost. Plastic edging that is part of the bottom footplate that when you step on it cracks and ruins the entire door. DO NOT BUY Called for service, waited TWO MONTHS only to hear it is NOT covered. Don't believe what you read. See picture of what they cannot fix. They do offer a company that can fix it for $450. GREAT WARRANTY. No thanks
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy with Milgard old house, needed new windows to meet today's environmental standards. Milgard fit the bill.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice windows Very nice window and the installation went well. The only problem was all the screen are too small and have a gap for things to fly in. Hoping to get them remade. The window look great on the out side. The trim that tapes on the inside is not the greatest but works. Need to come up with something better. Other than that we really like them. Thank you
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Looking Windows I had 9 double sliders, one double hung window and a four panel patio door installed on my property. The windows & door have not only changed the appearance of the house for the better but compared to our old aluminum windows they have made our house a much more comfortable place. The windows are extremely easy to use specially after using a few times and the energy efficiency is already noticeable. The only reason I have given it 4 stars as of now is because when I washed the windows using a regular garden hose water was noted coming in between the two sliders into the inner channels of all the windows. As per the installer this is normal and rain should not be a problem. However in my opinion if water has come in using a regular hose with minimum pressure I am sure rain water is also going to come in. The channels are deep and water flows out very fast which definitely helps, however in heavy rains am not sure the channel will drain fast enough. And this is why I have given it 4 stars for now and should the windows work as promised by the installer then I will happily change this review to reflect 5 stars and rate this product as excellent overall. With this review I am also hoping to hear back from Milguard directly to hear their comments and solution which would further instill confidence that they truly stand behind their product, offered warranties and installers workmanship.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from window latch problem I installed 5 windows, 1 window latch didn't work and would't lock, I'm waiting for Milgard to get back to me to fix this so I give them 4 stars
Date published: 2016-09-09
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_761
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany-series_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard