Tuscany Single Hung Vinyl Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Tuscany® Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specifications using our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.

Tuscany® Series windows are designed to meet ENERGY STAR® qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.

bestinthewest_webgfx_vinyl.png

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The house is so quiet now This is our 2nd purchase of Milgard windows and we still love them! Our first time was 15 years ago in California. This time we put them in our home in Washington. We couldn't wait to install new windows after living for a few years with 20 year old aluminum windows that were part of the original build of the house in 1990. What a huge improvement our new Tuscany vinyl windows have made! So quiet and so easy to open. We will never buy any other window brand.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sliders have high quality materials. love the door handles. no latches. very satisfied with looks of patio doors. would recommend these patio doors to anyone. a little more costly, but well worth it once you see them installed.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Smooth and Functional We purchased the Milgard Tuscany Series (6 total windows) Double Slider Vinyls, Horizontal Sliders and Obscured Sliders for our 3 br, 1 ba circa 60's home. Initially I wanted the windows with the white cross strips because I thought they were more stylish, but we opted for the clear viewing windows and are happier because they are much easier to see out of. These windows Look so nice both from the outside and inside. An added bonus which we were unaware of until installation, were that the windows have a slight tint which must keep out heavy sun coming in and can fade items in windows. Our house got very hot in the afternoons (northern CA) with single pane windows but we noticed an immediate change in temperatures once installed. Very nice windows which has given our house a terrific facelift. Extremely happy with them. Milgard windows are definitely top of the line windows and we can definitely see why. Now we will have to paint our house to match the beauty of these windows!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Everything I expected from the sample sales person showed me, very pleased.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tusdany series sliding door broke within 18 hours of installation Installed 7/9/16; worked well for about 18 hours then apparently a major "pin" dropped near front of sliding door. Jammed tight; this is major door out to back of yard/patio. Had big party scheduled for visiting son that night with 20 people here for BBQ. All had to step in and out of major window onto patio; have to lift large Golden Retriever in and out as well:(. Lowe's (installers) came Monday to see if they could budge it; now have a 2" gap at top and door askew...at least it's summer for heating issues. Milgard sending someone this Friday to check it out...vinyl now bent top and bottom where installers attempted to move the door. They said they've never seen anything like this before.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The doors are beautiful. The doors are rich and elegant looking. We are enjoying the side windows that open with screens in place. It makes our home look better from the inside and outside.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product well made! Very pleased with product, will put more windows in, later in year
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product is very good I have used the product before and am very happy with the product and it value.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Will buy these windows again to complete the rest of the house.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manufactured Home Windows Replaced We love the four new double hung windows installed June 1st in our manufactured home by All About Windows. The windows are really nice with the lock for having them cracked open at bit at night! Screens are easy in and out for cleaning. Installer did a wonderful job and we are very happy with the resulting work. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product but a couple of suggestions Suggest: 1) proudly label your windows that are triple pane 2) put all stickers on the window up position 3) don't caulk in the screens.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From Initial Sales Call to Product to Service Calls - A+++ We have been incredibly pleased with the product itself (Milgard windows) as well as the customer service follow-up related to the window installation. From the first sales visit (no high pressure, 'must buy today' nonsense# through to the most recent service appointment, all has been handled expediently and professionally. We have already noticed a huge reduction in our electric bill with the new, energy efficient windows. We have #and will continue to# recommend Milgard windows!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love The windows and sliding glass door are great! Easy to open and close, beautiful inside and out. Would highly recommend if looking to replace your old outdated windows.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful appearance and easy install Very nice 0xx0 sliding door. I only have two issues. First, I don't like the fact that the perimeter grids wobble inside the glass units everytime you move the door. Second, one of the lock mechanisms on the x unit is broken and I can't lock the door. Dealer is arranging a service call.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product looks great Great looking and has made the house sound prof . The guys from the The Glass Shop in Galt that did the install where the best, very clean and professional . Kevin was a pleasure to deal with a very nice owner. Will recommend the shop to every one.. Thanks gb
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and Smooth Operating We replaced 30 year old windows and doors with the Tuscany Series product. We are impressed with the sleek design and the solid feel of the product. Doors and windows operate with ease, especially important to us as we like to open the house up to fresh air whenever possible.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not buy as part of a group purchase I live in a condo and the HOA was having work done and now would be a good time to get new sliding glass doors. I was told I would get a good deal. I stated I wanted pet screens. I left a note on the old doors informing the installers I wanted pet screens. The screen doors are difficult to lock and unlock. I have to slide the glass doors shut several times to get them lock. What I learned is that although I got a good deal as part of a group purchase I should have bought on my own. That way I could have tested the locks in the store, got what I needed and wanted.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer service Awesome customer service. The Tuscany series swinging French door is perfect for our home. Side opening with screens allows air flow.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth glide, air tight That each of these windows are a single unit seems a great advantage when it comes to resisting unwanted airflow. They are clean in aesthetic value, quiet in glide and locks air-tight. Couldn't have asked for more in a small ranch-style cabin. The only thing I'd change is the screen frame: flimsy and gaping where the spring-load mechanism sits, enough for an errant fly to walk in.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product exceeds my expectations! The windows and doors are just beautiful, soundproof and weather efficient. they look so nice I am going to have to buy new drapes. a nice sheer panel so as not to cover the windows.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real energy saver & far less outside noise! This is our fourth Milgard Tuscany window and door purchase for our Tucson townhome. Each one has reduced our heating and cooling expense and lowered the amount of outside noise entering our home. Oh, yes; they are also attractive and need little upkeep.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 year old sliding door This door goes out to the back yard. I can't tell you how many times it has been opened and closed over the past 12 years. But the lock finally had to be replace and the track on the bottom has collapsed, made a call to milgard and both were replace under the life time warenty. I would not buy any other windows or doors. all the windows and doors are milgard allso. you get what you pay for. Thank you Milgard
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware of the Smart-touch door handle! The smart-touch handle will slip into a locked position by itself. We have locked ourselves out in the backyard twice now. Fortunately, we have a side gate to get out in front and nice neighbors to call a locksmith to get back in. Would not buy this lock handle again.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We noticed how quiet and warm it was inside our home. We noticed how quiet and warm it was inside our home after installing the Tuscany Series Vinyl Windows. Very pleased. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picture window on top of double pass through window. The window was placed in our remodled kitchen and overlooks the back yard area with a view of the pool. We like the visibility the window gives us. The window is very well built and looks great. I would not hesitate to recommend Milgard for a great window.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the best windows with the best warranty! We are so happy our Builder chose Milgard. They keep the noise out and are very energy efficient. They look really nice and are so easy to operate! No stupid latch to flip over. When the windows are closed, they are locked! You don't have to worry about windows being unlocked and allowing access to intruders. With a lifetime warranty that can't be beat, Milgard is an excellent choice for anyone looking for quality windows.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the more I use them This is my first exposure to double hung windows. They replaced casement windows. The more I use them the more I like them. If you like to keep some windows cracked to vent your house this is the only way to go. The Milgard locking system for partially opened windows is great for that. (Please excuse the above puns.)
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best window on market best value - best warranty - best after purchase service
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This window is awesome Great features, easy to use, nice looking....i like them a lot
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. These doors were to replace older doors that were in the house when we bought it. The old doors were not in good shape and leaked in rainstorms. These Milgard doors are excellent, heavy but easy to operate. They are also architecturally pleasing and very professional looking.
Date published: 2016-05-28
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_697
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany-series_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard