Ultra Series fiberglass casement picture window
Ultra Series fiberglass casement picture window

Ultra™ Series Windows

Beautiful and contemporary, these fiberglass windows are strong and built to last. Create the home of your dreams.

Ultra™ Series
5

The stunning look of a high performance window.

Ultra Series picture windows and out-swing door
Ultra Series single hung windows in Bronze
Your style, envisioned.

If you can dream it, we can build it. Ultra Series is the ultimate, upscale window that makes a visual impact. The fiberglass material resists swelling, rotting, and warping making it the perfect choice for long-lasting durability coupled with exceptional beauty.

Benefits of Ultra Series

  • Exterior Frame Colors
  • Durability and Energy Efficiency
  • Hardware
  • Full Lifetime Warranty
7 Exterior Frame Colors

Exterior Frame Colors
Looking for a dark interior frame to match the exterior? You’ll find it with Ultra Series. Choose Bark or Black Bean to create the popular dark window look. We have a total of seven, beautiful exterior frame colors available. 

Durable and Energy Efficient

Durability and Energy Efficiency

Ultra Series custom fiberglass windows are heat and cold resistant, durable and low-maintenance. The frame expands and contracts at approximately the same rate as the insulated glass it holds, putting less stress on the seals allowing a clear, fog-free view. Choose an energy package for your area and learn about ENERGY STAR®.

Hardware

Hardware
Milgard Ultra Series window hardware is attractive, durable, secure, and easy to operate. Available in white, clay, dark bronze or brushed chrome. Choose from the Positive Action Lock or optional Cam Lock for single hung or horizontal slider windows. Folding nesting operator handles are standard for casements and awnings.

Full Lifetime Warranty

Full Lifetime Warranty

Under the Full Lifetime Warranty, we will repair or replace any defect in materials or workmanship and will pay the costs of all parts and labor for as long as the purchaser owns their home. Glass Breakage Coverage included. The warranty extends for 10 years from the install date if the home is sold.

Ultra Series Operating Styles

  • Single Hung
  • Horizontal Slider
  • Casement
  • Awning
  • Picture
  • Radius
  • Bay & Bow
Single Hung

Single Hung
Chose a single hung window for venting and daylight. The bottom sash is operable and opens by moving upward. Pulling downward closes and locks the window. Ultra Series fiberglass single hung windows have two choices for hardware: a Positive Action Lock or Cam Lock.

Horizontal Slider

Horizontal Slider
Horizontal sliders are a common window style. Choose from a left or right side operable sash to allow airflow into any room. Ideal for windows facing a balcony or patio because they do not protrude toward the exterior of the home. Great for replacement window and new construction jobs.

Casement

Casement
Choose a casement window for maximum ventilation in your home coupled with an unobstructed view. They hinge on the side and open just like a door. This window style comes with a folding nesting handle set. 

Awning Window

Awning
Looking for a window that opens at the top? Ultra Series fiberglass awning windows open outward with a top hinge that allows airflow but keeps the weather outside where it belongs. Awning windows come with a folding nesting operating handle.

Picture Window

Picture
Picture windows are the best way to frame a beautiful view. These inoperable windows let in natural light and can be used in combination with operable windows if airflow is desired in a particular room. 

Radius

Radius
Ultra Series radius windows come in operable or inoperable styles. What sets them apart is the curved feature, which can be a simple arched top or even a circular window shape. A beautiful and elegant option, radius windows can also have grids added. 

Bay and Bow

Bay and Bow
Bay windows are three-segment units that expand your space to the outdoors. Bow windows are four or more equal-width panels that create a dramatic, curved space in your home. Add operating styles for airflow in addition to daylight.

Reviews

Ultra™ Series Windows

See All Reviews
Ultra™ Series Windows is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 141.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Door. This door is more solid that he solid door that we replaced. I didn't think that possible. We absolutely love it!! it looks perfect like it always belonged there. The added screen feature we are for sure going to love this summer! Everything came pre-installed, all we did was put it in the hole in the house, and poof it was perfect! My only problem was figuring out how to operate the handles. That was a learning curve, as we had no directions included with our door. When we figured this out, it was a very impressive door, with amazingly secure feel. Would order from Milgard over and over! Thanks!!!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great, but Milgard needs a couple of fixes. I built a custom home and used the Ultra Series throughout.These were all installed the summer of 2016 and have been living in the home for a year. There are 23 double French doors in the home. So, the doors and windows look great, but there are a couple of simple fixes Milgard can do to make this product better. 1) Each of my French doors come with a small strip of wood on the interior on the bottom. The doors are fiberglass, but you are expected to seal/stain this tiny strip. The problem is, you have these beautiful doors that look very contemporary, but you are either faced with painting them to match the doors, or trying to stain them as dark as you can. I have had several guests ask why there is wood at the bottom of my doors. I ask the same question. The warranty is extensive, but have been told by Milgard that I should have sealed the wood strip, which is not part of the warranty. I now have water stains on the wood strip on about 10 of the 23 double doors. I thought the stains were a result of the seals not preventing water, but am told that it wouldn't have stained had I sealed the wood. It seems like if the seals worked, there wouldn't be stains regardless of whether they had been stained or sealed. Note: I only have stains on the wood strip of the doors that aren't covered by a patio. 2) Milgard uses fiberglass throughout the door (minus the strip mentioned before) but used painted wood for the mullions on the inside. It has a different shape than the outside mullion, made of fiberglass, but then they switched to wood on the inside. It is not so noticeable from far away, but up close you can see the different form. 3) The weather stripping is obviously not working 100% if I am getting water stains for the doors that are not covered by patios. For living in Phoenix area, I would say that I am doing well on energy savings, even having 23 double doors. However, I would recommend fixing as many french doors as possible so that you are not in a situation for leaks. I wanted to be able to open up the house, but know I would fix most of them and keep the look without compromising the energy efficiency. The windows have been great, but the doors need some design attention for the newer products. I wanted to stay clear of any windows or doors with any wood that would need attention or maintenance. It seems as though a few pieces of wood crept into the fiberglass product and reveals a hole the weather stripping and in the warranty of the product.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard Ultra Patio French Doors I had these doors installed last year and we are in love with them. They are so sophisticated, they have completely changed the look of our home.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful door! Just had it installed and it is so beautiful. Has the look of a French door but has a screen and slides.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy, they look great. We are very happy with the doors. They look great and upgrade the look of the room.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hardware color is upgrade Website states, certain hardware colors are "standard," however ALL except white and clay are "upgrades." So you can choose black frames, but don't expect black hardware...
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First impression was sloppy workmanship Sloppy/Poor weatherstripping on the casement windows. One casement frame is cracked and corner miter separating. Paid a lot for fiberglass Ultra line and am disappointed with initial quality.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems I ordered 3 Ultra sliders for my house. They were all installed yesterday. The one in my family room has two scratches on the panels. But worse than that, the lock doesn't work. It was almost impossible to close. Once we closed it, we now can't get it open. The lock won't budge. The lock is tough in another room as well. Waiting for someone from Milgard to come out and fix the problems.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great product. Installed many of these in a new vacation home and all were great. One window had a minor problem and a service tech was sent quickly and the problem resolved on the spot. These windows are easy to use and easy to clean.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Window is nice Unfortunately I had to wait about two months to receive the window, which was special made to fit the specifications for our needs. I was told that Milgard was updating computer system and that was the reason for the delay. When the window arrived, the wood casement was broken. Rather than send the window back and wait for another window to be sent, my contractor fixed the wood and subsequently installed the window. The window is nice, but not happy about the fact that no quality control appears to have been in place to inspect the window and attached wood.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from review purchased 2 single hung and one solid window. Satisfied with color both interior and exterior. Like ease of opening and configuration of panes, 1/3 and 2/3 solid. this enhances the view. Dissatisfied with delivery time. From initial order, it was 13 weeks before windows were delivered to dealer, then another 4 days until an installation date could be scheduled with dealer.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where’s my lock? I didn’t think I would have to specify that the outside of my door has a keyhole to open the door with....now I have to call Lowe’s and leave messages for people asking where my lock is and how to get one installed on my new door... Installers did a nice job, door looks good and very sturdy. Hopefully it lowers my heating bill a bit.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed with Construction Very happy with our windows (Ultra Casements) but supremely disappointed with one of two new sliders. (The other is pending installation). It's an 8' french fiberglass slider. There were minor issues, like messy caulking around the edges of the components (during manufacturing) and various parts of the door and frame that came with chipped paint. But the biggest issue is the pull-force required to open and close the door. After install it took 17-22 lbs. of pull force to open the door. ADA requirement in California is around 7 lbs. According to the Milgard sales rep, it should be pulling at around 7.5 lbs. After the third attempt at professional installation and significant lubrication, and after replacing the wheel assemblies that were cracked during shipping, it's now pulling at about 15 lbs. I'm shocked a door this expensive comes with a composite wheel set, as opposed to the metallic assembly on the Essence series. I'm also shocked that the slider door is warped causing it to drag along the back side of the front of the frame, creating additional pull friction. As it sits now (30+ days after install) still waiting for the sales rep to come to my home to investigate. After spending $20k on windows and doors you'd think this would already be resolved. BTW, I am a licensed general contractor in CA since 2010 and no, I did not install these doors myself. I subbed it out to a professional installer.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of today's world These Fiberglass windows are very nice ,the Finnish is nicer than a vinyl window as it do-sent hold the smudges and dirt the same , the frames are wonderfully built the ,screens are great the mechanisms work flawlessly . real impressed with the build quality and seams too . well worth the 2 months they took to make them.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Milgard customer service and warranty is HORRIFIC! I have been waiting since Aug. for a window that Milgard supplied that was warped and it's now Dec. and once again Milgard failed to show for their scheduled time to replace it! Milgard has scheduled three appointments since Aug. and each time they were a no show. I have taken time off from work twice to be here for their scheduled appointment and again they are consistently a no show. When I call Milgard to inquire they tell me they are sorry and reschedule for another date which is always 3-4 weeks out!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking doors We are very pleased with our doors and ease of use. The side vented windows are wonderful to get fresh air without having to open doors to outside. Really enjoy our choice, even though we ended up spending a little more than we had planned, it was worth it.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful communication, from purchase to delivery Suggest a wider (or second) handle on single-hung windows' lower sash, especially for larger units. The current 3' handle barely accommodates my four fingers, and while I'm fit (for an older guy), it's a struggle. By extension, closing the window is equally problematic. As the small handle doesn't lend itself to a downward pull, one must be able to reach the upper rail to lower the window, a motion all the more challenging with a unit requiring one to lean, such as over a 2' deep kitchen counter.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Film on window I only have one complaint about the windows-there is a film on the window that I can't get off! I've cleaned them 3 times and the installer cleaned them. Not all the windows have this film only a few.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall I am very satisfied. The promised lead time from ordering to delivery was extended twice. My dealer was good about relaying the delay news from the factory. Product was very good; waiting was frustrating.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice to look at My slider is beautiful! Everyone that sees it loves it (even people we do not know). It is very solid and works wonderfully. I only have one issue with this purchase. The screen door. We paid thousands for the door and get a $2 screen slider that works like garbage and looks super cheap. Yes, I know it is a screen door, but for the amount paid and the great product of the door it's self, you would think that they would put that in all that they do. This is why I did not give them a 5 star rating
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great. We are vey happy with the entire process. We will wait and see if there are future issue.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My replacement windows are vinyl I couldn't make the changes to my warranty details. Please make that change for me to vinyl windows. I love the windows. My contractor did a great job installing them in my 60-year-old house.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fallen short of meeting minimum expectations Dealing with Milgard has been nothing but a hassle. Manufacturing errors and mistakes on their end are not taken seriously, and are not followed up. We went with Milgard because we believed they offered an excellent warranty program, but they have fallen far short of meeting minimum expectations. In March and November of 2017 I purchased all new windows for my home. I opted to install Milgard fiberglass ultra windows. Overall I'm happy with the windows themselves, but where there have been problems, there are PROBLEMS. For example, two casement windows which were bark (dark brown) on the inside and out, were shipped with white framed screens, which looked terrible! It took over a year and multiple phone calls to get it right. It is amazing - you can talk to one person they tell you they will call you back, they never follow through and when you call back there is no record of your previous conversations! Beyond which, the people you speak to have no idea about the products they carry. At one point someone at Milgard told me that there is no such thing as a window screen with a dark brown frame despite me insisting the horizontal sliding windows I have came with brown screens (the only difference being with the casement windows the screens are more visible because they are mounted inside your home). For the record, they do exist! Three of my windows arrived with significant scratches on the glass. I contacted Milgard before the windows were even installed and they sent out a tech who said he would make a note in my file and return to resolve the issues once the windows were installed. He said he would send touch-up paint to fix the scratches on the frames. I called to have the replacement glass ordered in July of 2016 and was told it would take 6 weeks. When I didn't hear back I called in September to check the status of the glass. First they didn't know what I was talking about. On a subsequent call I was told the glass was already in Victoria but that nobody had called me. A date was scheduled to install the glass. Then someone from Washington called to say that the glass could not be installed until the weather warmed in the spring because the muntin frames for the divided light windows would not adhere in the cold weather. I agreed to wait until spring. In February I received a curt voicemail from someone stating that the glass HAD to be installed because it was in his way and was going to get broken (too bad this hadn't been an issue back in August!). I insisted I wanted to wait until spring as the window in question was one of a series of 5 large (4'x 6') windows along the front of my home and having one window without the muntin frame would have look ridiculous, plus I didn't have confidence they would ever return to reinstall the muntin frame in the warmer weather. In June when I hadn't heard from the installer I called Milgard again to set up an appointment to have the glass replaced. They had no idea what I was talking about and did not know who had the glass. I called a few more times, and spoke to a few more people who were equally appeasing - they would "look into it and call me back", but as per their pattern, nobody ever called. When Milgard finally got their ducks in a row, we had to rent our own scaffolding so the guy could install one of the windows. Another window that was "fixed" looks terrible! The spacer piece between the two panes of glass is not the least bit straight and it is made of a different material from all the other windows in the house (this liner piece is plastic, and the others are metal). Having seen this wobbly "workmanship" we opted to live with scratches in our large 4'x 6' window because the main wall in our livingroom / diningroom is composed of 5 of these large divided light windows (each window is divided into 2 columns of 3) and the window with scratches would have one of the 2x3 segments lined with a light grey plastic spacer when the rest of them had metal. We also didn't want a liner which wasn't straight like the other window which was "fixed". Pretty poor if you ask me.... $20k for windows and you decide that it is better to leave them with the factory scratches!?!?!. The gentleman who replaced the glass stated he was going to call me when he had metal pieces as well as touch-up paint, but that was 4 months ago, so I'm not going to hold my breath.... The touch-up paint I'm still waiting for was promised when the windows were delivered with scratches in early May of 2016. The Milgard representative who came out to see the widows when they were delivered said he would make a note in my file and return once the windows were installed. After that Milgard decided to contract out this work and no note was put in a file. The touch-up paint was supposed to come with the replacement glass, but again no.............. Since then, I have filled out an online request form and left a voicemail message. No surprise I haven't heard back. I would not recommend these windows or any other Milgard product.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 month lead time and damaged Received dented/chipped frame and dirty interior glass - unable to clean interior. Showing factory suction cup marks and scratches on the glass inside and out. If it weren't for the project delays - would have sent them back but had to use them unfortunately. Sucks to pay full price for damaged goods.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Historically appropriate, beautiful casement windows I am very pleased with new Ultra casement windows. I did months of research into all different brands, materials, and product lines. I found exactly what I wanted in the Ultra windows, and for far less than my only other choice with the same options (top of the line Marvins for nearly double the price). I have an historic 1930s Spanish revival home in California. I was able to get casements in the right configuration and colors for the period. I have a noise issue in the neighborhood too, so I was able to get dissimilar size panes of glass in my windows, which makes the problem no longer noticeable. The tight fit of the casements also keeps it snug and quiet inside. I'm very happy about the lifetime warranty too. No one else offers that in a fiberglass window. Overall I am glad I went with Milgard, for the quality and the value, and the windows match my house's period perfectly.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In-swing sliding screen feature is inadequate design We love most aspects of our new in-swing, Ultra series French Patio doors except for one thing... the screen. Unlike the useful and good looking retractable screen on the out-swing French doors we ordered at the same time, the in-swing sliding screen never allows use of the entire opening with both doors open. It shouldn't be an option for in-swing doors, unless one door is inactive.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard is the absolute best! I just had two sets of Milgard sliders installed in my home. This completes a full Milgard home of windows and doors. Obviously I am a huge fan!!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Products We are in the process of replacing all our outdated windows in the upstairs of our home. The windows are of various sizes and all arrived in perfect working order. The hardware works smoothly and is a big change from the products previously installed. We liked the fact that Milgard had a wide range of window styles to choose from and the tint on the glass actually cooled off the upstairs. A real plus!
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very expensive for the quality of the product not even close to par I've been a glazier for 25 years I worked with all kinds of products namely Pella mercer Cascade Phillips Jeld-Wen gilwin Marvin Anderson and eagle but mostly with Milgard....I can honestly say quality has fallen off the map for Milgard ...... years ago 10-15 years ago they had earned the slogan clearly the best nowadays every time I pick up a shipment or go to install Milgard I Windows and doors all I can think of is CLEARLY A MESS.. unfortunately the general public doesn't know any better because they have not been in the field for very long they don't know that the quality has fallen off since the closure of the Hollister plant. So the household name still sticks but the quality is nowhere near what it used to be I recently purchased a $40,000 order and I have customers that have been waiting 5 months to have the problems rectified it is product problem not an install problem and they fail to follow through with quality so now me as a contractor I have to come up with somewhere between 15 and $17,000 to remove their brand new doors in their brand new home and reinstall a better product I would lean more towards Anderson or eagle for the price because it is comprable in price but there is no comparison in quality. Needless to say I will start moving on to a better product even though lower and products such as Jeld-Wen and Pella vinyl are very low and price but way way better in quality. Another note to be taken years ago you never had to register a Milgard warranty anytime I see a registration card regarding a warranty I think the manufacturer knows that most people won't waste the time to register their warranty therefore it is void years ago you never had to register a warranty Milgard Windows had a lifetime warranty no matter what there is a so number or a birth date on each piece of glass that warranties that piece of glass apparently that no longer is valid even though it still comes with the number you have to register if you don't register you don't get taken care of.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra is excellent The Ultra windows are definitely a step above vinyl windows. They are much more rigid and solid than vinyl windows, and the appearance alone conveys a sense of sturdiness. There's also more detail on both the interior and exterior of the frame than with vinyl windows I've seen. I am hoping that they will not discolor or warp, which has happened with vinyl windows I've purchased.
Date published: 2017-08-30
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.ultra-series_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT